BenefitMe - in collaboration with Loyco, Piguet-Galland and Deeplink

In July 2019, we had the pleasure of hosting Christophe Barman, Laurent Charbonnier representing Loyco as well as Vincent Arnal and Alain Bisin representing Banque Piguet-Galland, for a one week Design Sprint. The goal of this Sprint was to answer the following question: "How to give employees control over their data and their rights within their company".
The challenge was to find an elegant way to popularize (without losing the meaning) all the administrative data (salaries, taxes...), insurance data (1st pillar, 2nd pillar), or even profits. So, after a week of reflection, schematization and user testing, the prototype of the BenefitMe web application was born.

What is Benefitme

BenefitMe is an ecosystem that includes a web application for employees and one for Human Resources. The web application for the employees of a company allows them to have a quick, simple and secure access to their HR, personal and administrative data. In addition to an informative dashboard, they can perform simulations and measure the impact of a financial decision:
  • What happens to my taxes if I reduce my work rate?
  • And if I change my LPP plan, what will be the impact on my pension?
  • What benefits does my company offer me? 
All these questions, and many more, are answered on the application. And to go further, the application includes a chatbot with artificial intelligence that guides the user in choosing a life project. Early retirement, buying a property; the robot is able to compile the employee's data and suggest solutions to reach his or her goals. In the video example below, we see the Chatbot analyze and describe the impact of a real estate purchase to the user.
In addition, certain requests such as reduced working hours or the choice of Benefits that require going through HR can be made from the application. Human resources will be able to take it into account from their dashboard and accept or refuse the request.

The tool connects to the tax simulator of the Confederation and allows the user to understand in real time the impact of a salary increase, a real estate purchase, a loan or tax deductible expenses.

In the example below, we can see the impact of a child's enrollment in a daycare center on disposable income, but also on taxes at the end of the year.

Moreover, we can see that after a simulation of the purchase of a Tesla, the couple has some disposable income left.
BenefitMe Dashboard

Our contribution

From a design point of view

After being mandated to lead the Design Sprint, we took charge of the design and development of the BenefitMe project in collaboration with Loyco and Piguet-Galland. The company Deeplink then joined us to implement the artificial intelligence chatbot in the project.

From a technical point of view

We developed the front end for employees and Human Resources in VueJS. The server is connected to Loyco's HR departments and is intended to act as a bridge between the applications. We chose to develop it in Laravel with a new specificity compared to our previous projects.

Since the queries are complex (a simulation can have an impact on a lot of data), we chose to develop them using the GraphQL language. This last one, in addition to reducing the number of calls made to the server, is a more powerful choice for BenefitMe specifically. 

Partners

Logo de Loyco
Logo Piguet Galland

Status

Testings

Role

Design and development of the Benefitme ecosystem

Technologies

Vuejs Laravel

Year

2021

What next?

Currently in the testing phase with around a hundred employees, the release of the BenefitMe solution is planned for the end of 2021. If you are interested in this solution, or if you think that this solution can be adopted by your employees, you can contact us to have a complete demonstration of the tool.
An idea for a digital project? We are here to help you.

App Use Cases

Benefitme

BenefitMe - en collaboration avec Loyco, Piguet-Galland & Deeplink

En juillet 2019, nous avons eu le plaisir de recevoir Christophe Barman, Laurent Charbonnier représentants de Loyco ainsi que Vincent Arnal et Alain Bisin représentants de la banque Piguet-Galland, pour un Design Sprint d’une semaine. Le but de ce Sprint était de répondre à la problématique suivante : “Comment donner aux collaborateurs le contrôle sur leurs données et leurs droits au sein de leur entreprise”. 
Le challenge était de trouver une façon élégante de vulgariser (sans en perdre le sens) toutes les données administratives (salaires, impôts..), d’assurances (1er pilier, deuxième pilier), ou encore des bénéfices. C’est ainsi qu’après une semaine de réflexion, de schématisation et de tests auprès d’utilisateurs, que le prototype de l’application Web BenefitMe est né.  

Qu’est-ce que Benefitme

BenefitMe est un écosystème qui regroupe une application Web pour les collaborateurs et une pour les Ressources Humaines. L’application Web des collaborateurs d’une société leur permet d’avoir un accès rapide, simple et sécurisé sur leurs données RH, personnelles et administratives. En plus d’un dashboard informatif, ils peuvent effectuer des simulations et mesurer l’impact d’une décision financière :  
  • Que se passe-t-il au niveau de mes impôts si je réduis mon taux de travail ?
  • Et si je changeais de plan LPP, quel serait l’impact sur ma prévoyance?
  • Quels sont les Benefits que me propose mon entreprise ? 
Toutes ces questions, et bien d’autres trouvent leur réponse sur l’application. Et pour aller plus loin, l’application embarque un chatbot doté d’une intelligence artificielle qui guide l’utilisateur dans le choix d’un projet de vie. Retraite anticipée, achat d’un bien immobilier ; le robot est capable de compiler les données du collaborateur et de lui proposer des solutions pour atteindre ses objectifs. Dans l'exemple vidéo ci-dessous, on voit le Chatbot analyser et décrire l’impact d’un achat immobilier à l’utilisateur.
En outre, certaines demandes comme la réduction du temps de travail ou le choix de Benefits qui nécessitent de passer par le RH peuvent être faites depuis l’application. Les ressources humaines pourront en prendre compte depuis leur dashboard et accepter ou refuser la demande.

L’outil se connecte sur le simulateur d'impôt de la confédération et permet donc à l’utilisateur de comprendre en temps réel l’impact d’une augmentation de salaire, d'un achat immobilier, d’un prêt ou de frais déductibles des impôts.

Dans l'exemple ci-dessous, on constate l’impact de l’inscription d’un enfant en crèche sur le revenu disponible, mais aussi sur les impôts en fin d’année.

De plus, on constate qu’après une simulation d’achat d’une Tesla, il reste du revenu disponible au couple.
BenefitMe Dashboard

Notre contribution

D’un point de vue Conception

Après avoir été mandatés pour mener le Design Sprint, nous avons pris en charge la conception et le développement du projet BenefitMe en collaboration avec Loyco et Piguet-Galland. La société Deeplink nous a ensuite rejoints pour implémenter le bot chatbot à intelligence artificielle dans le projet. 

D’un point de vue Technique

Nous avons développé la partie frontend des collaborateurs et des Ressources Humaines en VueJS. Le serveur quant à lui, est relié aux services RH de Loyco, et a pour rôle de faire le pont entre les applications. Nous avons choisi de le développer en Laravel avec une nouvelle spécificité par rapport à nos projets précédents.

Les requêtes étant complexes (une simulation peut avoir une incidence sur beaucoup de données), nous avons choisi de les développer avec le langage GraphQL. Ce dernier, en plus de diminuer le nombre d’appels effectué au serveur, est un choix plus performant pour BenefitMe spécifiquement. 

Partenaires

Logo de Loyco
Logo Piguet Galland

Statut

En phase de tests

Role

Conception et développement de l'écosystème Benefitme

Technologies

Vuejs Laravel

Année

2021

Et la suite ?

Actuellement en phase de tests auprès d’une centaine de collaborateurs, la mise en production de la solution BenefitMe est prévue pour fin 2021. Si cette solution vous intéresse, ou si vous pensez que cette solution peut être adoptée par vos collaborateurs vous pouvez nous contacter pour avoir une démonstration complète de l’outil. 
Une idée de projet numérique ? Nous sommes la pour vous accompagner.

Les cas d'utilisations

Benefitme